WhatsApp working on a block revoke request feature

Reports reaching us from WaBetaInfo reveals that Facebook owned chat company WhatsApp is currently working on a feature known as ‘Block revoke request‘ that will be useful in keeping a check on the misuse of Delete for Everyone  feature. The web site explains that when a user  deletes a message for everyone, WhatsApp sends a new message with the same  ID of the message that consumer desires to delete to the recipient(s).

Read Also: Learn how to Unblock Your WhatsApp Messenger Account From Your “ENEMY”



Just a few few months ago, the Delete for everyone feature which allow users to delete any sent  message on WhatsApp was introduced. WhatsApp earlier gave a time-frame of  7 minutes, but was however updated to 1 hour eight minutes and 16 seconds. Though lots of  Android users were able to delete WhatsApp message as old as three year through the use of unauthorised WhatsApp versions. However WhatsApp has put an end to this now. At least that is what the report suggests.

Read Also: HTC U11 EYEs Review, Specs And Price In Nigeria.



The reason why some of the users were able to delete 3 years old message through some tricks was because WhatsApp did not check any other important information other than the ID of the message and the revoke request. When the recipient received this particular message contained the revoke request, WhatsApp checked if the ID of the message was present in the database and directly deleted it.

Though this new WhatsApp Block revoke request feature is still in its development stage, we know most WhatsApp users will love this new feature. Please drop your opinions and feedback about this new feature using the comment box below and let your voice be heard.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.