How To Unsend Or Recall Sent Messages On WhatsApp

After few months of endless testing and waiting, WhatsApp at last has officially rolled out the Revoke feature which allows you to unsend or recall sent messages to recipient. Though this feature has likely hit GBWhatsApp latest version, and now it’s available on the official WhatsApp version on App stores for Android, iOS including Windows phone.

In this post, I’ll explain everything you need to know about the latest WhatsApp revoke feature and how you can use it. Before I start, let’s see the things we need to know about this latest recall feature from WhatsApp.

  • You cannot recall a broadcast messages.
  • You can only recall a message sent between 1-7minute. After 7 min, the message won’t be able to recall
  • You must install the latest WhatsApp to enjoy this feature
  • You and your recipient must have updated to
  • the latest WhatsApp to fully enjoy this feature
  • This feature doesn’t work on Symbian phones.

Now that we’ve known the important things about Whatsapp revoke feature, let’s see how to make use of it. Kindly follow me along.

Read Also: How To Spy Or Monitor Someone on WhatsApp Using Clone Whatsweb

What is the Official name for this Feature? It is called Delete for Everyone or Delete forms. The Delete for Everyone feature works for any message type in WhatsApp: text messages, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, contact cards, files, locations, quoted messages and status replies.

Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

How to Delete Message For Everyone

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the option. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Then tap Delete >> Delete for everyone. Deleting messages for yourself allows you to delete your copy of messages you’ve sent or received from your phone. This has no effect on your recipients’ chats.

Read Also: HOW TO DOWNLOAD YOUR FRIENDS WHATSAPP STATUS DIRECTLY TO YOUR DEVICE WITHOUT ANY APPLICATION

Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen.

WhatsApp Recall

How to Delete Message For Me

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the
    chat containing the message you wish
    to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the option. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Then tap Delete >> Delete for me.

You can head over to your respective app stores to update your WhatsApp to the latest version. Note that it’s been rolled out gradually to all users.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.