How to Unblock Your WhatsApp Messenger Account From Your “ENEMY

Most of us may have experienced this once or twice before, that awkward moment when you get blocked on WhatsApp messenger For those of us who have and still are victim of this, there is good news. There is always light at the of  that dark tunnel. Here’s how you can unblock yourself.

In order to unblock yourself on WhatsApp from an Android device, there are a few steps that has to be followed.

It involves deleting your WhatsApp account and uninstalling the app. Then, reinstalling the app from Play Store and setting up a new account. This will eventually unblock you from all your contacts.

1.Deleting WhatsApp Messenger

First open WhatsApp Messenger on your Android device. Click on the ⋮ (settings) icon, usually located in the top-right corner of your phone screen. When tapped, the icon will present a drop-down menu.

Then click “settings” then “account”, which is located right next to a key icon, a little below your profile. Immediately you tap “account”, navigate to the last icon which reads “delete my account”.

A warning pop-up will appear which tells you that you will be removed from all your WhatsApp groups and your message history will be erased.

The next step is to select your country and insert your phone number, associated with your account, in the allocated field.

Then, tap the orange “delete my account” button at the bottom of your screen.

You have to confirm this action on the next page. Uninstall your WhatsApp Messenger app and restart your Android device.

The reason for this action is to delete all WhatsApp temporary cache files from your android device.

2.Re-installing WhatsApp Messenger

Now head down to Google Play Store on your Android device and search WhatsApp Messenger.

Click the green “Install” button next to WhatsApp.

Once WhatsApp is downloaded and the installation process is complete, tap the green “open” button which will transfer you to WhatsApp.

Accept the terms and conditions and WhatsApp will prompt you to set up a new account.

When you have completed all the necessary fields, you will then have to verify your phone number with an SMS text message.

Finally, your new account will then be unblocked from all the contacts who previously blocked your old account.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.